User-centered design

User-centered design is our working philosophy and a comprehensive approach for designing interactive systems in a user-centered way. User-centered work is characterised, among other things, by the fact that even at the start of the project, the focus lies on the needs and usage context of end users. Later in the project, we ensure that the user perspective is retained and does not take a back seat behind internal needs and project conditions.

By integrating the subsequent user community, we ensure that your online project is actually accepted by your target group after the launch. This working method makes it possible for us to successfully shape interactions in a way that is fit for purpose and that ultimately lead the project to success. According to surveys, 80% of all online projects are used with “bored satisfaction” or “quiet dissatisfaction” – if at all.

Consistent user-centered design ensures “enthusiastic satisfaction” and thus investment security.

How do we proceed?

In user-centered design, there are various approaches that are applied based on the project-specific requirements. For complex projects, it is possible to track the approach as described in DIN EN ISO 9241 Part 210. This involves the user community from the start. Elaborate revision cycles after launch are thus avoided.

For smaller projects with strict deadlines, Mayhew’s “usability engineering lifecycle” can be applied as an alternative. Here, user feedback is only collected after the installation of the system. Time can thus be saved during development.

Virtually all practicable procedure models of user-centered design can be shown abstracted in 4 phases.

What is the benefit for your company?

  • Guaranteed user acceptance
  • Investment security
  • Room for creative solution expertise

Not yet convinced?

  • 22% of all customers who had a good customer experience tell 10 or more people they know about this.
  • 48% of all customers with a negative customer experience report to at least 10 people they know about this.

From: Harvard Business Review „Increasing Customer Loyalty“ (2013)

Our services at a glance:

  • Workshops as the start of the project or individual project
  • Stakeholder analysis
  • Target group definition using personas
  • Competition benchmarking
  • Performance specification
  • User journeys
  • Development of ideas
  • Wireframing
  • Screen design
  • Specification sheet
  • Usability tests
  • Rapid prototyping

Would you like to know more about user-centered design?
Make an appointment to speak to us! We look forward to hearing from you.

User-centered Design

User-centered Design ist unsere Arbeitsphilosophie und ein ganzheitlicher Ansatz zur nutzerzentrierten Gestaltung interaktiver Systeme. Nutzerzentriertes Arbeiten zeichnet sich unter anderem dadurch aus, dass schon zu Projektbeginn die Bedürfnisse und der Nutzungskontext der Endnutzer in den Fokus gerückt werden. Im weiteren Projektverlauf sorgen wir dafür, dass die Nutzerperspektive gewahrt bleibt und nicht hinter internen Bedarfen und Projektbedingungen zurücktritt.

Durch das Einbinden der späteren Nutzerschaft in der Umsetzungsphase sorgen wir dafür, dass Ihr Webprojekt nach dem Launch durch Ihre Zielgruppe tatsächlich angenommen wird. Diese Arbeitsweise ermöglicht es uns, Interaktionen gebrauchstauglich und erfolgreich zu gestalten und letztendlich den Projekterfolg herbeizuführen. Laut Umfragen werden 80 % aller Online-Projekte „gelangweilt zufrieden“ oder in „stiller Unzufriedenheit“ genutzt - wenn überhaupt.

Konsequentes User-centered Design sorgt für „begeisterte Zufriedenheit“ und damit für Investitionssicherheit.

Wie gehen wir vor?

Im User-centered Design gibt es mehrere Vorgehensweisen, die basierend auf den projektspezifischen Anforderungen angewendet werden. Bei komplexen Projekten bietet es sich an, der Vorgehensweise wie in DIN EN ISO 9241 Teil 210 beschrieben, zu folgen. Diese bindet die Nutzerschaft von Beginn an ein. Aufwendige Korrekturschleifen nach Launch werde so vermieden.

Bei kleineren Projekten mit harter Deadline lässt sich alternativ der „Usability Engineering Lifecycle“ nach Mayhew anwenden. Hier wird das Nutzerfeedback erst nach der Installation des Systems eingeholt. Dadurch kann während der Entwicklung Zeit gespart werden.

So gut wie alle praktikablen Vorgehensmodelle des User-centered Design lassen sich abstrahiert in 4 Phasen abbilden.

Was ist der Vorteil für Ihr Unternehmen?

  • Garantierte Nutzerakzeptanz
  • Investitionssicherheit
  • Raum für kreative Lösungskompetenz

Noch nicht überzeugt?

  • 22% aller Kunden, die eine gute Customer-Experience hatten, erzählen 10 oder mehr Bekannten davon.
  • 48% aller Kunden mit einer negativen Customer-Experience berichten mindestens 10 Bekannten darüber.

Aus: Harvard Business Review „Increasing Customer Loyalty“ (2013)

Unser Angebot im Überblick:

  • Workshops als Projektstart oder Einzelprojekt
  • Stakeholder-Analyse
  • Zielgruppendefinition über Personas
  • Wettbewerb-Benchmarking
  • Lastenheft
  • User-Journeys
  • Ideenentwicklung
  • Wireframing
  • Screendesign
  • Pflichtenheft
  • Usability-Tests
  • Rapid Prototyping

Möchten Sie mehr über User-centered Design erfahren?
Das freut uns. Schreiben Sie uns, und wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.